ACTT Award Successes

We are very proud to announce that Torbay Theatre received SEVEN out of 17 awards at the recent Auckland Community Theatre Trust 2015 awards dinner.

All the winners are listed below:

  1. Best Properties – Debbie Hogan, Steel Magnolias,Centrestage Theatre Company
  2. Best Costume Design – Lynn Carlisle, Measure for Measure,Shoreside Theatre
  3. Best Lighting Design – Andrew King, Artifice,Waiuku Theatre Group Inc.
  4. Best Sound Design – Daniel Habedank, Go Back for Murder, Shoreside Theatre
  5. Best Set Design – Anne Rimmer, Humble Boy, Torbay Theatre
  6. Best Stage Management – Daphne Goddard, Humble Boy, Torbay Theatre
  7. Best Male in a Minor Role – Tal Brink, Happy Days, Playhouse Theatre
  8. Best Female in a Minor Role – Alina Kareeva, Calendar Girls, Playhouse Theatre
  9. Best Male in a Supporting Role – Steve Wright, Humble Boy, Torbay Theatre
  10. Best Female in a Supporting Role – Jaime Kuppens, Artifice, Waiuku Theatre
  11. Best Ensemble – The cast of Happy Days, Playhouse Theatre
  12. Best Male in a Leading Role – James Carrick, Humble Boy, Torbay Theatre
  13. Best Female in a Leading Role – Debbie Bate, Steel Magnolias, Centrestage Theatre
  14. Best Director – Jacqué Mandeno & Graham Mandeno, The Mikado, Torbay Theatre
  15. Barfoot & Thompson Award for Outstanding Comedy – Humble Boy, Torbay Theatre
  16. Barfoot & Thomspon Award for Outstanding Drama – Steel Magnolias, Centrestage Theatre
  17. Barfoot & Thompson Award for Best Production – The Mikado, Torbay Theatre

Congratulations to all the winners and to all those who were involved in our wonderful productions last year.

ACTT Award Nominations

We are pleased to announce that Torbay Theatre has received 22 nominations in 13 categories for the 2015 Auckland Community Theatre trust awards.

These are:

Best Properties Design

  • Valerie Langford – Humble Boy

Best Costume Design

  • Therie Bearsley & Daphne Goddard – Humble Boy
  • Therie Bearsley & Valerie Langford – The Mikado

Best Lighting Design

  • Scott Thomas & Kyle Perwick – Humble Boy
  • Jonathan McDonald and Kyle Perwick -The Mikado

Best Sound Design

  • Kyle Perwick – Humble Boy

Best Set Design

  • Anne Rimmer – Humble Boy

Best Stage Management

  • Daphne Goddard – Humble Boy
  • Jim Murphy – The Mikado

Best Male in a Minor Role

  • Jim Murphy – (Jim the Gardener) Humble Boy

Best Male in a Supporting Role

  • Dragan Atanasov – (The Mikado) The Mikado
  • Guy Davis – (Pooh Bah) The Mikado
  • Steve Wright – (George Pye) Humble Boy

Best Female in a Supporting Role

  • Penny Watson – (Katisha) The Mikado
  • Philippa Mandeno – (Pitti-Sing) The Mikado

Best Ensemble

  • The cast of Humble Boy
  • The cast of The Mikado

Best Male in a Leading Role

  • James Carrick – (Felix Humble) Humble Boy

Best Female in a Leading Role

  • Christina McDonald – (Yum Yum) The Mikado
  • Sue Gross – (Flora Humble) Humble Boy

Best Director

  • Anne Rimmer – Humble Boy
  • Jacqué Mandeno & Graham Mandeno – The Mikado

The awards dinner will be held on 19 March.